Bridge (en)Author Guide CoursesHow do I find a user to add to a course?

How do I find a user to add to a course?

Once users have been added to your account, you can add users to your course. If adding users via CSV file, the CSV file should contain only users you want to add to the specified course.

Notes:

  • Adding a user to your course automatically creates a due date for the user, regardless of the course status (publish or unpublished).
  • If your course is published, adding users to your course immediately sends a course email invitation to all users.
  • If a user cannot be removed, the user was added to your course through a group. Manager and admin roles can edit the user's group, if needed. Otherwise, you can remove the entire group from the course.
  • Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role.

Open Author Menu

In the Global Navigation menu, click the Application Switcher icon [1]. Then, click the Author menu option [2].

Note: The Global Navigation menu may differ depending on what is enabled in your account.

Open Course

In the Courses page, click the name of a course.

Open Users

Open Learners

In the course details page, click the Learners tab.

Add User

Click the Add Learner button [1]. To add multiple users via CSV file, click the Add via CSV link [2].

Note: If your course is published, adding users to your course immediately sends a course email invitation to all users.

Find User

In the text field, enter the name of a user in your account.

Click the name when it appears.

Note: You will be notified if a user is already enrolled in the course through a program. If the user has not yet reached the course in the program, you can choose to enroll the user immediately and the course will appear in the user's My Learning page.

View User

View the user in your course.

Remove User

To remove a user, locate the user and click the Remove icon [1]. To remove multiple users via CSV file, click the Remove via CSV link [2].

Note: If the course is part of a program, removing users with a CSV file from the course will only remove user enrollments that were directly enrolled in the course.

Confirm Deletion

To confirm, click the Delete link.