Bridge (en)Manager Guide GroupsHow do I delete a group?

How do I delete a group?

You can delete a group from your account.

Notes:

  • Deleting a group also removes the group users from any courses that added users via the group unless a user has started taking the course, in which the course then becomes optional for the user.
  • Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role.

Open Admin Menu

In the Global Navigation menu, click the Application Switcher icon [1]. Then, click the Admin menu option [2].

Note: The Global Navigation menu may differ depending on what is enabled in your account.

Open Manage Groups

In the Users and Permissions menu [1], click the Manage Groups link [2].

Delete Group

Locate the group and click the Remove icon.

Note: The All Learners group cannot be deleted.

Confirm Delete

To confirm, click the Disband link.