Bridge (en)Manager Guide UsersHow do I use the Users page as a manager?

How do I use the Users page as a manager?

The Users page shows all users in your account and you can filter by role to view only users with a specific role.

Notes:

  • Sorting by managers is not available.
  • Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role.
  • The Users page is scoped to employees within your domain.
  • Manager relationships are hierarchical. Other managers who report directly to you are inclusive of your domain; thus, their users, groups, and content are also part of your domain.

Open Admin Menu

In the Global Navigation menu, click the Application Switcher icon [1]. Then, click the Admin menu option [2].

Note: The Global Navigation menu may differ depending on what is enabled in your account.

Open Manage Users

In the Users and Permissions menu [1], click the Manage Users link [2].

View Users

The Users page shows all users in your account by default, including name, login ID, and email address.

Sort Users

By default, users are sorted alphabetically by last name. Click the name column header to sort in ascending or descending order.

Filter Roles

All users added to Bridge are given the employee role by default. You can use the Role filter to filter by specific role [1].

In the Search field [2], you can also search for users within the filtered role.

Filter Users

In the Filter drop-down menu, you can filter the user list to display all users or only managers. You can also filter by user status to view active or terminated users.

Manage Users

To export users to a CSV file, click the Export Users link [1].

To send a message to an individual user, click the name of the user [2].

To send a message to all users in the search results or filtered list, click the Message icon [3].