Bridge (en)Admin Guide IntroductionHow do I use Bridge as an IT admin?

How do I use Bridge as an IT admin?

The IT admin role is separate from the account admin role. After you log in to Bridge as an IT admin, you can manage account settings, content, users, and groups in your account or subaccount.

Authoring functionalities are default for the Admin role. View the Author chapter to learn more about authoring features. 

View the default roles and permissions in Bridge.

View Global Navigation Menu

In the Global Navigation menu, the Application Switcher icon [1] provides access to all main feature areas in Bridge. When an application option is selected, the Global Navigation menu displays links to the corresponding feature areas.

The My Career menu option allows you to access your My Career page which gives you an overview of what is happening in your user account [2].

The Author menu option provides access to manage learning items in your account [3].

The Insights menu option lets you view usage statistics and user reports [4].

The Admin menu option lets you manage users and account settings including content branding and permissions [5].

Note: The Global Navigation menu may differ depending on what is enabled in your account.

View Courses Page

Located in the Author menu, the Courses page allows you to create and manage courses in your account.

View Programs

Located in the Author menu, the Programs page allows you to create and manage programs in your account.

View Live Trainings

Located in the Author menu, the Live Trainings page allows you to create and manage live trainings in your account.

View Surveys

Located in the Author menu, the Surveys page shows you all the surveys in the account or subaccount.

View Checkpoints

Located in the Author menu, the Checkpoints page shows all checkpoints in your account. You can create, edit, and delete checkpoints in the account or subaccount.

View Users and Permissions

Located in the Admin menu, the Users and Permissions menu lets you manage users [1] and manage groups [2].

View Account Management

Located in the Admin menu, the Account Management menu lets you manage account settings and notifications that have been configured for your account, the content marketplace, content tags, and content categories.