Bridge (en)Admin Guide UsersHow do I remove users from an account with a CSV file?

How do I remove users from an account with a CSV file?

You can use a CSV file to remove multiple users from your account, course, program, group, or live training. This lesson outlines how to remove learners from your account; however, the same steps apply when removing multiple users from a course, program, group, or live training.

To remove a manager from a user, you will need to use the Add via CSV option to import a CSV file where the manager unique identifier (UID) column for the managed user is blank.

Before uploading, please confirm how to properly format the CSV file.

Notes:

  • Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role.
  • Users removed from a course, program, group, or live training are removed only from the specified course, program, group, or live training.
  • If using automatic CSV, you will not be able to add or remove users on the Users page.

Open Admin Menu

In the Global Navigation menu, click the Application Switcher icon [1]. Then, click the Admin menu option [2].

Note: The Global Navigation menu may differ depending on what is enabled in your account.

Open Manage Users

In the Users and Permissions menu [1], click the Manage Users link [2].

Remove via CSV

Remove via CSV

Click the Remove via CSV link.

Note: Users removed from a course, program, group, or live training are removed only from the specified course, program, group, or live training.

Add CSV

Drag and drop the CSV file onto the page. You can also browse and choose a file on your computer.

Locate Unique Identifier

Drag the Login ID key to the column containing the unique identifier. All matching Login IDs will be removed from Bridge.

Note: Users removed from a course, program, group, or live training are removed only from the specified course, program, group, or live training.

Remove Users

Once you have matched the Login ID key to the column containing the unique identifier, click the Finish button.

Confirm Remove

Bridge will confirm your updates and display the status of your removal.

If there are any errors with your updates, you will receive an email notification.

Click the Confirm button.