Bridge (en)Admin Guide Account SettingsHow do I add a company logo to an account?

How do I add a company logo to an account?

Bridge makes it easy for you to add a logo that customizes the user experience to match your brand.

Notes:

Branding Considerations

  • Host your files on a secure site; otherwise, they may break when trying to load.
  • Logos should not exceed 280 pixels high and 450 pixels wide. In order to have the logo display in the correct size throughout Bridge, it is recommended that you minimize the whitespace on all sides of the company logo image.

Bridge will automatically resize and add padding to your logo image to meet the desired aspect ratio and scale it accordingly.

Open Admin Menu

In the Global Navigation menu, click the Application Switcher icon [1]. Then, click the Admin menu option [2].

Note: The Global Navigation menu may differ based on what is enabled in your account.

Open Custom Branding

In the Account Management menu [1], click the Custom Branding link [2].

Edit Branding

To edit branding, click the Customize for Learners button.

You can add two types of logos: primary and reversed. A primary logo appears on light backgrounds such as course headers and email notifications [1]. A reversed logo appears on dark backgrounds such as the login and splash pages [2].

Bridge supports PNG and GIF image file types. In order to have the logo display in the correct size throughout Bridge, it is recommended that you minimize the whitespace on all sides of the company logo image.

To add a primary or reversed logo, in the appropriate box, click the or browse link [3] or drag and drop your file directly into the logo drop zone [4].

Bridge automatically saves your changes; however, you must apply changes for users before users can see your changes. View the save status at any time in the header [5].

Notes:

  • Logo drag and drop from a web browser is currently not supported.
  • A reversed logo is not visible in a customized color theme.

 

Upload File

Upload File

Locate and click the name of the file you want to upload. Then click the Open button.

Preview Logo

Preview what your logo will look like against a light or dark background.

Change or Remove Logo

To change your logo, below the logo, click the Change link [1] to upload a new image file, or drag and drop the file directly into the logo drop zone.

To remove your logo, below the logo, click the Remove link [2].

Preview All Pages

As you make changes, the thumbnails in the preview pane will automatically update in real-time so you can see what your logo will look like for all users. Users will see your logo in the following places:

  • Login screen
  • Splash screen
  • My Learning page
  • Learning Library
  • Email notifications
  • Certificates

Click an individual thumbnail to open a larger preview.

Preview Changes

Preview Individual Page

You can preview what each page will look for users prior to applying changes.

Apply Changes

When you're ready to apply changes for users to see, click the Publish button [1]. To return to the content branding settings page without applying changes, click the Close icon [2].

Note: Bridge automatically saves your changes; however, you must apply changes for users before users can see your changes.