Bridge (en)Admin Guide Account SettingsHow do I view a subaccount?

How do I view a subaccount?

You can switch to a subaccount if you are an account admin in the top-level account. Switching to a subaccount, or teleporting, allows you to manage courses, users, and settings for the subaccount.

Notes:

  • You are not masquerading as another user when switching to a subaccount. All actions and content creation or modification performed in the subaccount will be logged as being completed by you.
  • Switching to a subaccount is a function that is not currently supported on mobile devices.
  • This feature is not available in Bridge for Teams accounts.
  • This feature is enabled by default for account admins, but can be turned on for admins and IT admins.

Open Admin Menu

In the Global Navigation menu, click the Application Switcher icon [1]. Then, click the Admin menu option [2].

Note: The Global Navigation menu may differ depending on what is enabled in your account.

Open Subaccounts

In the Account Management menu [1], click the Subaccounts link [2].

Switch to Account

Click the Switch to Account link.

View Subaccount

A new tab or window will open displaying the subaccount. The bar at the bottom of the page indicates you have teleported to the subaccount and will remain the entire time you are working in the subaccount. Note that the address bar contains the subaccount URL [1].

To return back to the top-level account, click the Stop button [2].