Certica Products

Deleting a User

Updated Jul 30, 2021

You can "delete" user accounts if a user is no longer active. The user account is removed, but remains hidden in the database. If a new user account is added later using the same email address, the previous user's history and other information will restored to that account. 

To delete a user account:

  1. Click Globe icon on the navigation bar, and choose a workspace.
  2. Select the Users panel on the left.
  3. Click the selection box to the left of any users to delete [1].
  4. From the Actions menu, select Remove Selected [2].

Tip: You can use Select All from the Actions menu to make it easier to select large amounts of users. Select them all and then de-select just the ones you don't want to remove.

The Remove Users dialog appears.

Optional: Click "Remove user(s) from organization" if you want to completely remove the user from the organization. If you do not check this, the user's email address and information is still in the system so they can be added back later or added to another Context.

Click Remove User(s). The user account is now deleted and the user can no longer log in.

The user account is removed, but remains hidden in the database. If a new user account is added later using the same email address, the previous user's history and other information will restored to that account. 

Previous Article Assigning Roles
Next Article Using Projects